Western Alliance Governance

Our leadership model is evolving as Western Alliance grows and becomes more integrated into our region. Since incorporation in late 2016, governance of Western Alliance is overseen by the Board of Directors, with support from the Members Advisory Council, the Scientific Advisory and Leadership Team (SALT) and staff in business operations and support.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for strategic direction and governance of Western Alliance Health Research Ltd. The Board meets every 2 months.

Members of the Board 2018

Director: Dr Leanne Beagley, Chief Executive Officer, Western Victoria Primary Health Network

Director and Chair: Professor Brendan Crotty, Executive Dean, Faculty of Health, Deakin University

Director: Mr Dale Fraser, Chief Executive Officer, Ballarat Health Services

Director: Mr Geoff Iles, Chief Executive Officer, Colac Area Health

Director: Dr Sarah Leach, General Manager, Health Services, GMBHA

Director: Professor Ruth Salom, Chief Executive Officer, Barwon Health

Director: Mr Anthony Schinck, Regional Director Grampians, Regional Development Victoria

Members Advisory Council

The Members Advisory Council provides advice and support to the Board of Directors. Meetings are held three to four times a year.

A/Prof Rosemary Aldrich, Chief Medical Officer, Ballarat Health Services

Mr Rohan Fitzgerald, Chief Executive Officer, Western District Health Service

Mr Craig Fraser, Chief Executive Officer, South West Healthcare

Professor Fergal Grace, School of Health and Life Sciences, Federation University Australia

Mr Stephen Roberts, Chief Executive Officer, St John of God Geelong Hospital

Mr Andrew Freeman, CEO, East Grampians Health Service

Mr Mario Santilli, Director, Development and Improvement, East Grampians Health Service

Ms Samantha Sharp, Director of Commissioning and Performance, Western Victoria Primary Health Network

Company Secretary/Public Officer

Mr Drew Aras